1
Vote

Confusing Alerts During Resource Cleanup

description

During resource cleanup, the alert message 'Added resource Res00001', 'Added resource Res00002' (etc.) is displayed for each resource which is being deleted from the system (i.e. the message is displayed 10x for 10 resources being removed). After the resources are removed, however, the proper alert is displayed ('10 matching resources were removed'). This issue was seen in a virtual machine (Virtual PC 2007: Win2003 + SQL2005 + MOSS2007 + PS2007) with SP1 installed.

comments